Three Open Membership Scholarships announced for fall 2014

The Grant Professionals Foundation is delighted to announce its fall 2014 GPA Membership Scholarship winners.

  1. Rachel S. Higgins/Bella Vista, Arkansas – Chapter Leader Membership Scholarship
  2. Robert Kirkpatrick/Tucson, Arizona – New Membership Scholarship
  3. Debra R. Morrett/Tucson, Arizona – New Membership Scholarship

These scholarships support new and experienced grant professionals. All Membership Scholarship winners receive a one‐year GPA national membership valued at $239 and a one‐year local GPA Chapter Membership ranging from $25 to $75 in value. Join us in congratulating the most recent scholarship winners!

The next scholarship application deadline is March 31st for the spring round. Apply online at

The Open Membership Scholarship Program is the main way the Grant Professionals Foundation supports chapter capacity building and leadership development. The Foundation awarded its first membership scholarships in 2013 but has awarded other scholarships to scores of professionals since 2007. The generous donations of GPA members and other donors through campaigns like the Every Chapter Challenge are the Foundation’s sole means of supporting scholarships. Your gifts make each of us a better grant professional, and better grant professionals mean more funding to our local communities. Thank you for making a difference in so many lives!

Scholarships are powerful catalytic agents for positive change. Support the continued development of our profession and colleagues by making a gift to the Grant Professionals Foundation. Visit us online today at and click on Give Now!